Skip to content

My Sign Post

December 14, 2009

Whenever I think about what I want out of life, or my career, I inevitably come back to this idea of my, sitting at a crossroads, at the base of this sign post, with signs pointing in a hundred different directions.

It’s a beautiful day, in a beautiful part of the world, and I’m enjoying the scenery fully, but that doesn’t change the fact that I’m sitting at this crossroads, with a hundred different directions that I could go, completely paralyzed by indecision. Terrified that I’m going to lock myself into a path and not be able to get out of it, and [looks around nervously, then stage whispers], what if it’s the wrong one?

If I ever make up my mind and get myself out of this damn limbo I find myself in, I’m going to tattoo that sign post on my back, with me disappearing around the corner in the distance, having finally picked a road.

Some day. Hopefully soon.

Leave a Reply

