Skip to content

Half-time

December 28, 2009
tags:

I spoke with my boss the other day and found out that, for the time being, my hours are being cut back to half-time.

I believe that things happen for a reason, so as frustrating as it feels to be making half as much as I was, I’m work on the idea that either a) something bigger and better will come along, b) this is a time for me to really do some soul-searching and figure out what sort of career I want to have for the long run, or c) that this is the time to really pursue one of the business ideas that I have, and see if I can get it off the ground.

Possibly a combination of all three.

So for the foreseeable future, I’m going to be working through the process of figure out what I want to do with my life, be on the lookout for knocking opportunity, and consider if any of my various business ideas have any merit.

It’s a bit overwhelming, but I’m none-the-less excited.

Leave a Reply

