Skip to content

I have a business card!

January 9, 2010

Until a few months ago, I had never really seen the point in having a business card. I don’t have a business, or even know what I will be doing for the long-term, so paying to have a bunch of cards printed on which the information might change in just a few months seemed silly.

But since I’ve been working in my new job, I’ve been to several office functions, and three people have asked if I have a business card. After I got done being flattered that they might want a way to contact me, I had to regretfully inform them that I did not.

After the third person asked, I decided to do something about it. From planning my wedding, I knew that Vista Print offers free business cards if you’re willing to stay within their pre-fab styles, so I went to check it out and found something that will work very well for me. I had to pay shipping, etc., but the cards themselves were still free. Not a bad deal.

And they came today! I’m so excited.

Viola:

My new business cards

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2010 1:24 am

    Wow Megan, they look really awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚ I also like how your title is “budding entrepreneur” and then there’s these flowers in the corner as a reference. Nice!

    • January 11, 2010 4:45 pm

      Thanks, Jan! I appreciate the comment. I’m rather fond of them myself. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

