Skip to content

The Enchanted Forest Bookstore

January 12, 2010

Someday I want to own a bookstore in a small town somewhere (and by ‘small town’ I might mean Fort Collins, and by ‘somewhere’ I might mean Colorado). It will have a little cafe / deli attached, and it would be one of those places the might be featured on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives (one of my favorite Food Network shows).

I would call it the Enchanted Forest Bookstore and I would do the book selling and ordering and financial stuff and my husband would run the kitchen and concoct delicious foods for everyone. We would make amazing soups and hot chocolate and mulled cider in the winter, and we’d have light, delicious salads and other foods in the summer. It would be everyone’s favorite place to hang out in town.

I want to live frugally and make a lot of money so that my husband and I can retire early and have a bookstore.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

