Skip to content

Busy, but full of ideas

March 4, 2010

Many things–many good things–have conspired in the last two weeks to eat up all of my time.

Fortunately, many of the things I’m working on is “great work” (as defined by Michael Bungay Stanier in his manifesto “Stop the Busy Work.”) and the rest is “good work,” which is always good.

I have many, many ideas and insights and so forth that I want to share with you, but they’re currently all sitting on pieces of paper in a folder on my desk labeled “Write me!” Not the most useful place for them to be sure.

As lame as it is, this is just a check-in post, to let you know that I’m still here, even if it isn’t immediately obvious. (Those of you who follow me on twitter know that I’m still alive only because I haven’t completely neglected that realm of my social life.

So there it is: I’m still here, I have lots to share, I may even get around to it sooner than later. *fingers crossed*

In the mean time, go check out: ChangeThis.com. A very cool site that I discovered recently.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

