Skip to content

Exercise in Will Power: Day 4 (6?)

April 5, 2010

I say “6?” because I’m trying to decide if Saturday and Sunday count. (Read about Day 1, 2, and 3.)

Friday night I was up very late with my family and had several glasses of wine, which always makes it harder to get up in the morning. Because I was up well-past midnight talking and hanging out, I decided that I would let myself “sleep in” for an hour. So 8 am instead of 7 am was my target.

I managed to get up at 8 am on Saturday but I was exhausted. I ended up taking an inadvertent nap in the afternoon and instead of getting much work done I just watched TV (an old habit, but one I haven’t fallen back on in a long time). I did get to see the movie Bolt again, which was awesome (it makes me laugh… okay, giggle… so much!) I think I might call Saturday a draw.

Sunday was Easter, so I had to get up at 8 am anyway, which I did, but there was definitely a 1.5 hour nap on the couch when we got home from brunch, and I spent most of the evening watching Life on the Discovery Channel with my family. Oh, right, and drinking more wine. Didn’t go to bed as early as I had wanted either, but that’s alright.

But today I got up at 7 am again, just like I decided I would six days ago, so that’s awesome. Now I have to decide if I want to work on a project for me (the point of being up this early consistently) or read my book. Hmmm.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

