Skip to content

Finally Made it to Colorado

June 26, 2010
tags:

We’ve officially been in Denver for a week, and my apartment’s almost unpacked (we need more bookshelves) and I’m applying for jobs. The entrepreneurial “self-employed” thing is going to have to play second fiddle to a “real” job for a little while here while I get my feet under me and figure out where to go next.

Ideally I would figure out a way to get a few more clients so I could continue working from home as a VA while I build my personal finance business and blog… but in order for that dream to become a reality, I need to figure out a way to pay the bills for a while, so that’s the current plan.

I went to my first ever meetup today, which was a fun and interesting experience. The MeetUp is a group for women with big aspirations in search of like-minded individuals and it was very interesting. I met a wonderful woman about my age with whom I hope to become friends, and talking with everyone else was really great. Strangely, in a group of 8 women, most of whom were several decades older than myself, I was the only married woman. I thought that was sort of funny.

Now I have to decide if I want to unpack more boxes, stare mindlessly at the TV for an hour, or go to bed and read…. I’m already on the couch, so the TV might win, but we’ll see.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

